Addons for Spriest

80 Undead Priest
I just started playing Spriest, I know the rotation and stats and all the theory stuff but I am having a lot of trouble keeping track of the rotation.

I am using class timers to track VT, DP and to be safe SW:P.
I have everything key bound comfortably but I am finding it tricky using MB every time its up as well as track VT and DP and MF channeling.

Is there any macros or addons that can help me?
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Priest
needtoknow (best buff/debuff tracker) puts timer bars up for yout stuff...fully customizable and movable

for now only cast MB when it lights up...come caty with the current changes you'll only need 1 orb before ya cast MB to get the dot buff

as of right now just get your dots up and MF till MB lights up then MB...and reapply dots as needed
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Priest
There's a cool addon called "SpellFlash".. It will flash your rotation to you based on whether or not you're moving or if the mob is below 25%. If you need to fade, disperse, or bubble, that also flashes for you. I got it to help me keep buffs up (Fort, Spriest, Innerfire, and VE.. cause those flash too).

Others that I use are.. ShadowTimers -- Great addon for your dots. It keeps track of your VT, SW:P, DP and Orb count right in the middle of your screen.

I use Power Auras Classic to help with my shadow fiend/arch angel/evangelism/shadow word:death cooldowns.

Another one that is minor is Priest Intelligent Notifier. It lets the raid/party know when you use fear, fear ward, mind control, power infusion, psychic horror, silence, hymn of hope, or divine hymn. I mainly just got it for the two Hymns... got tired of calling in vent that I was using either to my raid. This one is optional and has nothing to do with your rotation really, but it was helpful to me so I like to share that type of thing with others.

All of these addons can be found at curse.com
Reply Quote
80 Night Elf Priest