warrior 5.4 best spec for pvp?

90 Human Warrior
Hi guys,

I want an answer from someone who has played warrior for a very long time, and experimented typically every spec/gemming/glyphs etc.

What is the best gemming for pvp to give maximum damage output? I'm currently likely stacking mastery and im loving it :) but is stacking crit better? or is there some sort of cap?

what about strength? is there a good use for it in pvp, or pvp power is better?

I'm a newbie sort of, and I like to experiment, but i really love to see very good damage output i can make in pvp.

Thanks for the replies
Reply Quote
90 Troll Warrior
Arms for pvp all the way

gems go for strengh or crit (i´m trying crit right now and i´m loving it, but strengh makes the most out of bleeds, which deal really good damage this season) and forget pvp power, only use on green/purple gems (depending if you gor for crit or strengh) to get socket bonus, but using strengh/stamina or crit/stamina gems maybe a better choise since pvp power on the 3 blue slots, using hibryd gems, only gives you like 0.7% more damage to players.

reforge go crit then mastery then haste (after 3% cap on hit and expertice).

gliphs go death from above mandatory, the rest are situational (MS/blitz/enrage speed/bull rush are the most tipycal choises).

talents are what you want them to be, like crazy damage?? go bladestorm/bloodbath (or avatar, but blood bath works like a charm IMO), you like/need CC??? go stunbot (Shockwave/stormbolt), or maybe you like bit of both?? go BS/SB... or if you like the clasics, go avatar/shockwave.... your no longer need safeguard to get out of roots, so feel free to pick massreflect or vigilance.

peace.
Edited by Kolbar on 9/28/2013 12:18 AM PDT
Reply Quote
88 Worgen Mage
warriors rock
Reply Quote
42 Worgen Warrior
Yayy I'm leveling arms.

So I get that Arms is best for level 90. What about lower level PvP?