how high should my hps be?

90 Troll Monk
What should my hps be at my current ilvl? Struggling to keep around 90k with 60%+ overhealing.

I'm using REM on cd and expel harm(glyphed) and surging to keep chi up for uplifts. Mana is rarely an issue.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
Is this in LFR?

LFR is tough-- a overhealed snipe fest with no merit on actual skill for some classes.

You can be completely snuffed out by other healers.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Monk
This is 25m normal.
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
How many healers?

Logs would help, as I'm not a MW but I might be able to tell you what's up with regards to other healers.

I'm not a monk expert, but it was my understanding that it's better to gem for Crit, as it scales best. Someone should probably come along and either elaborate or correct me.
Reply Quote
90 Gnome Monk
It sounds like whatever content you're doing is over healed if your over healing is 60%.

I'd say just fist weave more until the raid either starts dropping or is about to. It might even increase your hps since your heals will more prone to sniping that pesky tank healer. Even if it doesn't the other healers probably won't even notice.

Edit:
10/15/2013 06:35 AMPosted by Naér
I'm not a monk expert, but it was my understanding that it's better to gem for Crit, as it scales best. Someone should probably come along and either elaborate or correct me.

Yeah, generally speaking
Yellow: Smooth Sun's Radiance
Red: Potent Vermilion Onyx
Blue: Misty Wild Jade

Ignore all my purified gems. I'm slowly replacing them but I had a huge surplus early on. Do as I say don't do as I do.
Edited by Kipery on 10/15/2013 6:44 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Troll Monk
6 healing SOP currently on Thok
Reply Quote
90 Troll Monk
I'll look into my gems tonight. Just got the 6200ish haste break according to a monk who is helping me. One of the best on the server
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk

I used a crit/stam gem becuase i am bad.
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk