Retribution mastery change - Intended

85 Blood Elf Paladin
Ok, so first, I tested this out by auto attacking a dummy till I got a mastery proc. Got one, couldnt use anything. Used Crusader Strike, bam. Got the mastery to hit.

Then someone on the forum mentioned this is something that has been in the beta for a while. Someone else said it could have been intended.

I opened a GM ticket to get a response. Surprised I actually got one today lol. I was told the change was intended to be this way. I'm sorely hoping I got a lazy GM who simply didn't read my ticket close enough, but if this is indeed intended, then wow. Just wow.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
So... what changed? Does HoL proc off of CS now?
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
So... what changed? Does HoL proc off of CS now?

You must have at least 1 Holy Power to use the HoL proc.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
we already have a thread on this topic
Reply Quote
85 Human Paladin
:( that seems like a bit of a dps loss for us.....
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
we already have a thread on this topic

This one is stating it IS intended. And yes, it is a dps lose and a bit of a PvP nerf too, cause now if it procs, we have to stay on the target for a Crusader Strike and a Templar's Verdict.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Mage
Mastery overall seems like a failed stat implementation. They created a brand new stat, loaded gear with it, then it seems like 2 out of every 3 specs reforges all of it into something else because its just the lowest stat for them.

Be nice if they made it more wanted around the board. I love the idea, the implementation is just awful.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
Mastery overall seems like a failed stat implementation. They created a brand new stat, loaded gear with it, then it seems like 2 out of every 3 specs reforges all of it into something else because its just the lowest stat for them.