Recount Spammers

(Locked)

I'm very new to WoW (this being my first and only toon) so am by no means an expert on anything. That being said, I find myself getting more and more frustrated in pugs when fellow players spam recount meters in the chat. I was under the impression that posting the damage count after each fight was a bit of a faux pas (and as far as I'm concerned, quite like getting your *#%@ out and waving it around).

What do you all think about it? Is it rude behaviour or just part and parcel of group dynamics?
85 Goblin Shaman
It's group dynamics and just ignore them as long as bosses and trash are dying
85 Human Priest
just don't let it get to you. i never spam meters in groups of pugs and i only ever post them to my guild to show ridiculous damage and then joke about nerfing a spell or some aoe or something. my best advice to you is to ignore people like that. there's more friendly/normal people than epeen waving morons. :)
26 Blood Elf Warlock
It's annoying, and you can politely ask them to stop doing it, but beyond putting them on ignore, there isn't much you can do. At least if you start raiding in a decent guild, recount posting by anyone but people who should be posting the meters is generally prohibited.
90 Tauren Shaman
It's just what happens in PUGS because people jizz over being top deeps, and then they assume that means they're the #**%, know what they're doing, and deserve to boss you around.
85 Dwarf Hunter
I only show meters to people I want to impress - which rather specifically excludes the idiots I typically end up in randoms with. Even then, it has to be something unusual to merit actually bothering to link it, especially in a random - it's easy to top meters in a random most times just because most players aren't actually trying, they're just coasting along.

Now, when my Shaman tops dps meters in a random that she's healing, that's worth a link.
80 Undead Warlock