Paladin healing rotation

85 Blood Elf Paladin
So I'm really very new to WoW less then 2 months. I've spent so much time spamming my lvls that I've never really tired healing(outside of myself). Dungeon experience is mostly getting towed.

Any tips on a healing rotation for a pally? I wanna start doing dungeons with people close to my lvl but while I'm sure "sorry I'm new" is ok I'd rather try not to kill anyone. I know BoL the tank :-) and make sure to use HS for the holy points.... I tried reading up on a lot of stuff but really everything is still seems to be pre-4.0.1. So any help would be appreciated
Reply Quote
85 Goblin Shaman
Holy Shock on cooldown, WoG or LoD when you have 3 HP, depending on whether you need a group heal or a single target heal.

Otherwise, fill in with Holy Light/Flash of Light as mana allows and necessity requires.
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
Healing doesn't have a rotation. :P

You want to use Holy Shock every 6 seconds, then Word of Glory with three holy power if someone needs it.

Holy Light for most of the rest of the time, and Flash of Light if someone's really getting hit. You get Divine Light at 62, but that's not very useful yet.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
Also, watch for the haste buff you get from HS. You can pop off a quick HL right after and this is extremely helpful given the ridiculous cast time of HL.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
I noticed HL takes a long time to cast, but FoL empties my very small mana pools really fast, though I assume that will have the same effect even at higher lvls yes?

Also on the same note, I've heard different thoughts on direct tank healing with beacon. Logically I know whoever is closest to dying should get the heal but assuming everyone is doing ok health wise should I WoG on the tank or a DPS because 50% healing goes back to the tank anyway?

I know I'll have to learn to feel for myself but I'd rather be prepared before I give it a go the first time around