Call me crazy but I think mages are fine.

85 Human Paladin
Because they are actually fun, other classes should just be buffed and be given more utility to deal with situations like mages do, maybe mages need to have their numbers lowered but their mechanics are awesome but I doubt blizzard will fix 9 other classes instead of just nerfing one. Discuss!
Edited by Daimoku on 11/17/2010 11:57 PM PST
Reply Quote
97 Troll Mage
call me crazy but ive been playing this class for six years now and they are more boring currently then they have been ever
Reply Quote
80 Undead Mage
you're crazy, what do I do now?
Reply Quote
- World of Warcraft
90 Human Mage
Those who haven't seen it yet might try watching Affix's video of what level 85 arena play is actually like, rather than making assumptions based on irrelevant level 80 experience:
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=27607460387&sid=1

He will be livestreaming soon (starting tonight at the earliest) as well so people can't accuse him of cherry-picking his matches:
http://xfire.com/live_video/millenn1um
Edited by Lhivera on 11/18/2010 4:19 AM PST
Reply Quote
85 Worgen Mage
Those who haven't seen it yet might try watching Affix's video of what level 85 arena play is actually like, rather than making assumptions based on irrelevant level 80 experience:

He will be livestreaming soon (starting tonight at the earliest) as well so people can't accuse him of cherry-picking his matches:

I agree with the OP. And I agree with this. And I trust Affix's opinion on PvP more than any other mage or player in this game. He is always very candid in his analysis and very open to the community, along with being an exceptional player and generally correct.