Disc Priest low healing done

90 Human Priest
This may sound dumb but I'm new to healing. I use to heal on my Druid in pvp back in ICC days. But I did raf with a buddy and I made a disc preist. I just hit 90 like a week ago so I don't have the best gear. I can't seem to top the healing charts or even keep up with the top 3 in lfr, or doing a flex with 3 healers I'm usually 2 or 3 and the top healer or two blows me away. I understand the disc priest I think.. I bubble when I can, spirit shell when I can. I have spirit shield macrod with prayer of healing. And I have power word shield macrod with the ability that increases healing. So I try to keep the shields up on everyone when spirit shield comes off cd with PoH and abesis shield with poh. I keep the tanks up with power word shield n I use penance holy fire and smite while not doing the previous preventative healing. I also hit a tank with mending once it's done bouncing around. Sorry I typed this on my phone and my powers out. Sorry for any typos

Any advice would be appreciated.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
Not dumb at all! All of us were new to healing at some point :P How many people are in flex if you have 3 healers? In both LFR and flex the damage isn't that great so 1 healer paying attention can top the charts and suppress others. I've been in several on my geared disc priest where in flex I was doing 70%+ of the healing with mainly atonement :p