high latency when entering dungeons

70 Undead Mage
whenever I enter a dungeon my latency will go up around 6k~14kms, when I get out of the dungeon it will drop down back to the normal 150~220ms. this started to happen when patch 4.0.1 hits live servers. I've been playing since 2007 and this is the first time that I encounter the problem. thanks

Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Viag,

With the game closed please try moving or deleting your WTF, CACHE, and INTERFACE folders out of your World of Warcraft directory. These are temporary cache files that will be recreated by the game the next time you launch. Moving them to the desktop makes it easy to replace them if necessary.

Please also note these folders contain your video/sound settings and UI addons. By moving or deleting these folders you will also remove any saved preferences, or UI addons you may have added. However, in order for us to troubleshoot the issue we need to remove any modifications to the game and make sure we are diagnosing the default settings.

NOTE: Please also make sure to remove any and all addon auto-installers or auto-updaters you may have, as those can automatically reinstall addons for you, possibly causing further issues.

Feel free to rate my services at the following link: http://www.surveymk.com/s/T8S7BX2
Reply Quote
70 Undead Mage
I have tried removing those folders and it did not helped.
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Priest
You are probably suffering from the p2p/torrenting bug that blizzard coders put into the game in 4.01.

Something about how the game communicates and/or how it is read by traffic shapers changes when you enter instances/raids I assume as the result of the jump to an instances server.