Destruction Warlock Rotation/Spell Priority

85 Human Warlock
Hey folks, I'm new to destro, hell this is the first time I've dusted the lock off since early ToC days.

I was just curious what you guys are using for rotations on raid bosses as well as trash.

Thanks for any input!
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warlock
Depends on your haste.

http://coercion.myguildhost.com/index.php?comp=forums&cat=27&thread=527
Section IV.
Reply Quote
80 Human Warlock
Depends on your haste.

Section IV.

Unfortunately, that section of your forum does not appear to be visible to non guild members, and I see no way to register for your forum short of filing an app.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Warlock
IV. Talents, Stats, and Minions

This section is what makes a Destruction Warlock a Destruction Warlock. Here is the "perfect" talent tree for a Destruction Warlock. Keep in mind, results may vary. http://www.wowhead.com/talent#I0hZMZIrbcRbsRdo

The only real wiggle room here is to switch one talent point from Improved Corruption to Dark Arts IF you have less than 818 haste. Taking these talents assumes a rotation of:

With 818 haste:

A) Curse of Elements (no Boomkin or Unholy DK)

B) Bane of Havoc on a secondary target

C) Shadow Bolt (No Affliction, Demonology, or other Warlock providing the buff)

D) Soul Fire (Target above 80% HP and Improved Soul Fire not active or expiring) (use with Soul Burn or Empowered Imp, DO NOT hard cast)

E) Immolate

F) Conflagrate

G) Corruption

H) Chaos Bolt

I) Soul Burned Soul Fire

J) Shadowflame (if target is within range)

K) Incinerate

If you have less than 818, switch Corruption and Chaos Bolt
Edited by Harlk on 11/22/2010 5:41 PM PST
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Shaman
Thanks, I came here looking for the same info... however, I notice there's no bane spell in the list? intentional? or are they not worth it?
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock