Hello VeCo, any tips on dealing with ganking?

41 Blood Elf Warlock
First and for most, I'm not complaining about getting ganked, in fact I like the dangerous atmosphere of PvP servers, but it's still quite a frustrating experience.

Anyways, I'm somewhat new to WoW. Although I tried the game a few months after BC came out, I didn't get past leveling in The Barrens due to sheer boredom. However I came back a week ago and something about WoW just clicked with me this time around.

Needless to say I still consider myself a newb and I don't know how to deal with ganking. I had my first taste of it just an hour ago. I had just arrived at Tarren Mill for questing while queuing for dungeons. Since I'm DPS though so it took about fifteen minutes.

During these fifteen minutes I had to deal with two nasty level 80 night elves; of course one was a Rogue and the other a cat Druid. They did the usual, killed me over and over again, put the flag over my body, emote abused me, and dueled while my spirit hovered over my body, wondering whether or not I should revive myself.

Eventually I was able to rez myself and quickly press the teleport to dungeon button before I could get killed again! After finishing the dungeon, I came back and figured I can quest. However those two were still there, as evidenced by the warning I got in general chat. So I just left.

And there's my first ganking experience. I'm sure their will be plenty more as I level in Hillsbrad til level 30. How do I deal with this? I'll try to run dungeons as much as possible and level through that process, but I have to quest in the queue.
Edited by Vrees on 11/20/2010 9:50 PM PST
Reply Quote
85 Orc Hunter
Yeah, Rakeu does that sometimes.
Reply Quote
41 Blood Elf Warlock
Ah yes, that annoying feral druid. <_<
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Rogue