Which would you prefer grouped with you?

72 Draenei Death Knight
My fiance and I plan on re-rolling come the Shattering so we can play the game from the ground up. She already knows she wants to be a resto Shaman, hence the reason I am asking on this board.

I am somewhat torn between arms Warrior and enhance Shaman. Which would group better with her do you think? How well can two Shaman stack their abilities and totems? I have very little Shaman experience so I have no idea what would overwrite what. And of course, on the other hand, Warriors are just a lot more fun with the class overhauls so...dunno :P

Any advice is appreciated, both are classes I have only played up to around level 20 and I enjoy both, so unfortunately just picking the one I like better isn't really going to work.
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Shaman
It is EXTREMELY difficult to overlap buffs (alone) when sided with a shaman, we have 2 buffs per element. Knowing what class you are coming from might be a better way to help you determine what to go towards.

When describing your class, say your favorite and least favorite parts. There are many overlaps between classes.

Teaming with a resto shaman, you will find yourself completely responsible for being defensive though. Shamans are VERY offensively built. So if you consider yourself able to defend in an arms setting, go for it.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Shaman
I would say warrior. Even if a lot of your utility and buffs are different as Enh, your synergy will still not be as strong with a Resto Sham as a warrior's. I think you'll find it more enjoyable.
Reply Quote
85 Dwarf Shaman
the problem with resto/enhance is that you would share the same weaknesses. I'm not saying that you could make it work, but a resto/warrior comp has better synergy for pvp and pve.

Warrior is a solid class all around, You would have the tools to peel and keep her alive in pvp.
+ for pve the tank and healer thing would really be pro
Edited by Angryetta on 11/21/2010 6:49 PM PST