Prot Paladin Questions

85 Tauren Paladin
Hi! I'm somewhat new to the world of paladin tanking. While I do think a lot of what a paladin does when tanking is pretty straightforward, there were a few things that I'd like to get some clarification on by looking at what the rest of the paladins out there are doing.

First, a few talent questions:

Reckoning: Currently I'm using it, but is it actually useful at all? If I remember correctly, it wasn't a desirable tanking talent before 4.0.

Sacred Duty: For reasons I cannot remember, I took Reckoning instead of this talent. How does this talent compare to the other talents available in the prot tree (Reckoning, Eternal Glory, Hallowed Ground)? It just seems rather lackluster for a T6 talent.

Eternal Glory: To me it seems like a no-brainer if you use WoG semi-frequently, so I suppose this question is more or less centered around WoG. Is WoG used enough to make this talent useful?

And now a few "rotation" based questions. I do understand the CS/HoR->filler->CS/HoR->filler->CS/HoR-> Spend HP concept, I suppose I just have a few questions about the priority of the filler abilities.

Avenger's Shield vs Shield of the Righteous: Sometimes I run into the situation where when I proc my 3rd HP my Avenger's Shield is off cooldown. In a single target situation, which is more important to use first? Currently I prioritize using SotR first, then AS, the go back into the normal "rotation." Is this optimal, or is there a better way to do it?

Judgement vs Holy Wrath: I am pretty sure that Holy Wrath is better for single target threat, but Judgement also insures that I never run out of mana. Which is more important to use? Is it necessary to judge on every CD to keep mana up, or is it more important to Holy Wrath for the threat (or am I stupid and Judgement is actually more threat than HW)?