East Coast Roflpwned by Maintenance

85 Human Mage
Well, if you thought this was another "zomg the server iz down I R need my WoW crack..ect ect." topic, well that would be a wrong assumption. As I have never really formerly introduced myself to the WrA community since joining it about ten months ago, I figured this would be a perfect time to do so since I'm looking at another five hours of not much to do, and this would help myself get to know who I'm fighting for and against. So, I'll start with myself as a player.

I started playing WoW about 5.5 years ago on the Shadow Council realm when it actually had a descent RP community, where being an MC Raider was actually something you bragged about and having 4 pieces of a tier set meant you were respect worthy. Obviously, first character was a mage that started out in Winds of Fate, never really knew what RP was and kinda was introduced and sucked into it and have been a fan of all aspects, RP, PvP, and Raiding, since joining them. When the guild fell apart, shortly after 2.0, I decided "Hey, I want a Shaman" and swapped sides to the Horde. I got into the lore quite a bit, but the intrest seemed highly PvP involved, then...BC came out, and we got the mad rush of Blood Elves, which I sadly joined. The RP dwindled, if there was any, well...let's just say there's a reason Silvermoon is known as Cybermoon... To make a long story short, I raided vaguely through Kara and a few others, until WotlK came out then once Lore was released on what the Horde is to become, I quickly turned my head in disgust and returned to my roots of the Alliance. Amazingly, my return to Alliance paid off extremely well, despite my guilds name as it's really just a big SW's reference focused on raiding, and within a few months, heh actually gained a love for raiding again as we killed the Lich King.