Remember when...Only two cities had an AH

85 Goblin Priest
Ha. all kinds of people are complaining about no more portals, and how hard it is to get from place to place, and how hard long it is access certain things, well...Be thankful. When I started playing the game, and a long time followed, there were only 2 main cities you could find an auction house, one on the horde side and one on the alliance side. And if you were a Night Elf, you were pretty much screwed. Having to go all the way to Ironforge to visit the AH..LOL.

Just reminiscing on the good ol days, many people never got to play, back when the game was awesome, and not e-z mode.

Anybody else have any good old school things that have been forgotten? I remember alotta thing's, but completely forgot about how only two cities used to have an AH.
Reply Quote
80 Troll Mage
Lol.. What about when getting a ground mount was the hardest thing ever? Had to be level 40 just to ride the basic one, and it was expensive.

Oh but lawd, you didnt pay out big time for the riding skill, you paid for the Mount.

Meaning EVERY mount would cost you around 100G (For the 60%) and 1000G (for the 100%)

This gave meaning to getting exalted with the Frost Wolves so you could get your free Epic Riding mount. The riding skill was a joke cost wise.

Or how about your mat farming and upgrade quests? Farming all your Larval Acid for your Hide of The Wild or getting your Blood of Heroes in the plaguelands, and guaranteed death that came with picking it up if you were solo. Lol Don't even get me started on Dire Maul Tribute runs.

Life before Cross Server BG's and Dungeons. Oh my. Being Stuck in Alterac valley for almost a WEEK straight at a complete stalemate with people on your own server.

Where do I start? There is so much stuff that's changed that the Cataclysm seems infantile compared to how much the game has changed since vanilla.
Reply Quote
85 Goblin Priest
Ha. I member heart of the wild being my first epic, was so pumped.