Ele shaman - offhand weapon or shield

85 Undead Warlock
I just started playing my alt elemental shaman and noticed that that we can dual wield. Since I can put Flametongue on my offhand weapon is there any reason why I should go weapon/shield instead of weapon/weapon?
Reply Quote
85 Dwarf Shaman
KVN
If we can dual wield it's a bug. Only enhance should be able to.
Reply Quote
85 Orc Shaman
As far as I know, you can dual wield if your alternate spec is Enhance. When you switch specs, your offhand weapon will still be equipped.

However, you don't use the offhand so it sits there useless (you actually get the icon indicating a broken weapon, even though it's not broken).
Reply Quote
85 Undead Warlock
This is the toon
http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Duskwood&cn=Demishammy

She only has one spec and the weapon works fine. She has been elemental since 4.0 came out and I have only used weapon/weapon. She definitely gets the stats from both the weapon and from flametongue.

I would not be surprised if this is a bug but it is currently functioning this way.

Here is a second elemental shammy dual-wielding.
http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Uldum&cn=Alissia
Edited by Konradkoln on 11/27/2010 7:35 PM PST
Reply Quote
85 Troll Shaman
this has ot be a bug, especially seeing enh lvl 10 ability is to dual wield. Even back in the day in order to shamakazi, you had to go down enh to grab dual wield

tried it on live, didn't try respecing enh first, then swapping to ele, but imagine that was how it was done. OH wpeaon should turn red at that point, simular to a fury warrior swapping to arms looses both weapons, until they unequip and re-equip MH
Edited by Okaithul on 11/27/2010 8:39 PM PST
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Shaman
Thats great and all, but i can't think of a caster weapon off the top of my head that isn't Main hand only.

So while the bug may be cool and all, you are, in fact, nerfing yourself
Edited by Arema on 11/28/2010 7:18 AM PST
Reply Quote