The LOVE thread :D Healing!

85 Blood Elf Priest
Yeah, I'm silly - but if there's one thing I've learned, it's that everyone likes to know what they're doing RIGHT. So I'm posting love threads. Let's show Blizz that there are things we LOVE about this game. Because there are, or we wouldn't be playing it.

As a healer, these are things I love:

(Priest - Holy)
-Chakra. I didn't think I'd like this, but I do! I spend time keeping the Sanctuary version up and running. It adds flavor to everything I do. I was actually saddened when they took some of the versions out.
-Guardian Spirit. Ohhhhh I can NOT tell you how many times this has saved people I otherwise couldn't have kept up with. I love you for this. Really LOVE it.
-All the new ways I have to heal. I can rotate around, swap out tactics, alternate dots and direct heals. I have stuff to really DO.
-Spirit of Redemption. Honestly, I'm not good at PVP. And rogues, dk's, etc, LOVE to destroy me first on the battlefield. I'm soft and squishy and don't take all that long to kill, and frankly, I'm a danger to them in being support for those who DO hurt them. So.... yeah. Spirit of Redemption is the form I spend the most time in. *laugh* I'm immune to damage and have 6-12 seconds to HEAL everyone I can get a heal on. I'm so grateful for this - I'd probably be pretty useless in battle without it. :)
-Light Well. I've heard people say the thing is useless. But it isn't! No, I don't use it in every raid _now_, but that extra dot heal is very useful. It stacks. It helps. It's more healing for less mana than almost anything else I can do. Seriously, if people actually click on it, it can make a HUGE difference in how things go - 10 charges of renew for one little bit of mana is a beautiful thing.
-Holy Nova scaling. <3 . Just <3

(Priest - Discipline)
-Penance. hahahaha this spell is absolutely hilarious - my husband once called it "Teabagging them with your Golden Healing Balls".