New guy intro - Account was hacked 2yrs ago

85 Goblin Priest
hello all,

I started playing WoW back in 2004 till about 2008 had a great time played with friends then it started to die out and people moved on so I took a break.... about 2 years ago I received a few emails about my account's password being reset didn't really think/care much about it so I let it go (my mistake) then a few days later I was getting these messages about my Battle.net account being merged with another account! My account was stolen....Back then I thought to myself who cares I'll never play again anyway....

Fast forward to 3 days ago. I decided to get back into things with Cataclysm coming I thought it would be a great opportunity so I took advantage of the cheap pricing of the games and started a new account. I rolled a few classes but the entire time I was thinking to myself I really wish I had my old account back. So I posted a thread on the customer service forums asking for some advice, everyone was very helpful but the consensus were it's 2 years ago you are S.O.L. I thought to myself I can't give up yet so I look up the armory and search my old character and low and behold there he is...and he gained 7 lvls! interesting. I immediately contacted Blizzard. Then the waiting game i was on the phone for about 39mins before someone picked up and I'm glad I held out (avg wait time at the time was 21min) I spoke to a very helpful CSR and he was able to get my account back and merge it with my new one!

So the first thing I did was transfer off the server because I didn't want any of the ties this thief may have made and moved here to Trollbane where some friends used to play. I had my first oppoutunity to log on and play my 77 priest this morning and boy am I lost haha.