Int, spirit haste?

85 Draenei Shaman
so i have a shaman and hes Elemental and Resto, people said that i can share all the gear between the two and not switch (besides the trinkets)

so, in order what is the most valuable stats i should be focusing on
i was just on the shaman forum and someone said that spirit sucks now and Int is our main priority, but lets say i have a +10spirit and a +4Int on a item, which should i go for?

but haste would help as well because of the quicker heals, right?
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Shaman
bump :(
Reply Quote
85 Human Priest
Spirit does not suck, and I doubt it will ever suck post-Cata. Healers are having to conserve their mana a lot more in Cata, so anything that helps to regenerate mana is a good thing.

I'm no expert on shamans, but I'd say intellect > spirit > haste > crit (just reforge that state to mastery if your main spec is going to be resto, imo). That is for healing, though. I can't really help you with elemental.
Reply Quote
6 Gnome Priest
Crit is way more important than most of those stats. It's still a 100% chance to proc a water shield orb off of healing wave, and we'll be casting that a lot. Not to mention since we're going to be far from chain heal dependent we're going to see a lot of use out of ancestral awakening if we can get a decent crit rate. However if you ignore crit you will just have wasted 3 talent points.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Shaman
For cata it's
int>haste>mastery>crit/spirit

in order to have the spirit though needed for raiding however you need to have a trinket that has an on use spirit proc. and color match gems. int/spirit in blues.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Shaman
12/06/2010 5:39 AMPosted by Antiflag