Looking for healing log expert

100 Human Priest
Hi I do not have enough knowledge of Resto Shammy and Resto Druid, but at times i feel that our Shammy in guild could be under-performing. I've sit out on Protectors so that we could have a fight where absorb wasn't being a factor. Could any expert help point out if anything was wrong? Shammy was 575 and Druid should be OS 572. Thanks in advance.

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-8deny3yafajr10gv/sum/healingDone/?s=1167&e=1557
Reply Quote
100 Troll Shaman
I am not an expert but can tell you they need to get a cd tracking mod.
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Druid
First thing that jumps at me is hst at 5.5%.

Even if they take AG over Rushing Streams, which... well idk which most rshaman take nowadays, HST should account for a significantly larger portion of their healing.
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Shaman
Not an expert or particularly good shaman by any means, but a couple of things that jump out at me (in no particular order):
1. Riptide casts were pretty good (61 out of a possible 65).

2. They have the 2 piece, which gives the Earth Shield target an absorb on top of the heal (Nature's Barrier). Earth Shield uptime is at 34.6%, so they could be getting much more use from that as well as the 20% healing buff on that target.

3. Unleash life buffs your Healing Rain by 30% (can be used before every healing rain with minimal HR down time), and they cast it (Unleash weapon) 3 times in a 6:30 fight.

4. One use of Ascendance (3 min CD), one use of Elemental Mastery (1.5 min CD), one use of AG (2 min CD). Obviously, it's not always beneficial to cast these on CD regardless of raid damage, but they should typically be seeing more than one use per fight, unless they are being used as raid CD and asked to hold it.