I wish i did not level my main to 85..

90 Draenei Paladin
Heys, im sharon. :D I have been healing pvp and pve for about 2 years now.. As my pally is my main, I chose to level her first. Hoping that at lv 85, i will be able to heal alot better; and the game will be more exciting and enjoyable. And now i found myself hating the game alot more.. Sure, the nice new zones are beautiful and i personally love the Underwater zone; its really pretty.. :)

Its like back when i was lv 80, in 277 gear i had a mana pool of 39k, Flash of Light (FoL) was 1.3k mana cost. My average crit for my pvp and pve set was 39.7% (I mainly gemmed Crit and Intellect; Not haste or mp5)

However now, at lv 85, in an average gear of 330, my mana pool is 69k, FoL now costs 5 times more at 6.3k mana. My crit is only 12.2% (after reforging) and i find myself casting only Holy light (2.3k mana cost) which has a 2.2 sec cast time (very long!! >.< )

Lv 85 PvE healing in Dungeons and Heroics are a total nightmare. I have to worry about mana management, i now have low crit so my Holy shock doesnt crit as often. And im healing alot lower as a lv 85, compared to as i was 80. Since i got to 85, healing for me has been absolutely stressful and a nightmare. I really am starting to wish i never leveled my main to 85; I would have been better off as a lv 80. : /

And as you should know, in pvp, Long casts = high chance of interupts = Your dead.
I seriously dont know now, i barely feel like playing this game anymore. D:

Your innocent healer,
:(
/cries

Reply Quote
I really like figuring out tricks to make every encounter more mana efficient. Stonecore was my favourite for this, since as a Shaman I have a huge amount of control w/regards to how much raid damage comes in. It can get pretty hectic sometimes, but it also makes me feel like I won the encounter.