Disc Healing Advice

90 Undead Priest
Let me open this thread by first saying that if you plan on telling me to respec Holy, you're responses will be instantly disregarded.

I will be the first to admit that I'm a Wrath healer. I have no experience outside of Wrath content as a healer other than my time leveling from 15+ as a healer. For this reason, I will not at all claim to be a good healer.

I've spoken with a number of my guildmates, however, who were Vanilla and TBC healers, and they've assured me that I'm versatile, and that I do make use of all the tools I have. Even healing ICC, I made use of as many spells as I could because I liked having as much going on as possible.

That all being said, even having not touched heroics, I'm really not taking well to the new healing model, and I'm not trying to point fingers, but I'm really seeing a lack of throughput. Combine that with going OOM on every boss and most trash pulls, and healing has become a nightmare for me.

I'm hoping to open this up to people who can give me some constructive criticism or even just assure me that the problem is not entirely on me. I've read plenty of the threads about how "broken" healing is, but I don't want to be that guy who just shouts "FIX THIS NAOW OR I QUIT!"

All I can attest to at this point is that, try as I might, I cannot find a healing strategy that is effective, even when the tank and DPS are doing what they should.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Priest
Use more heal, use more renew on the tank in heal chakra getting refreshed by the heal, see if holy word will heal it before resorting to greater heal, and see if greater heal will heal it before resorting to flash heal.