Blizzard, please.. DON'T GIVE IN TO THE QQ!

85 Worgen Druid
For the first time in awhile.. healing is difficult! It's quite perfect, actually. It's forcing us to adapt to certain situations and be more cognitive as to which spells need to be needed and when they should be.

I am having a blast with the new content. I rolled a Druid for Cataclysm because I've always liked them, just never made one. I have been healing for 4 years or so, and I've completed all content pre-nerfs, including KJ and H LK @ 10% ICC BUFF, so I'm in no way, shape or form new to this side of town.

There are also many other healers who are having a blast right now, it's fun! The game is fun for once. Why would you revert anything and take it back to the zzzZZZZZZZZZzzzzzZZ snooze fest WoTLK was? I mean, Heroics FEEL like Heroics now. It's epic!

The strain on healers force the DPS and Tanks to step it up, it's either they kill the boss before we go OOM (if you're really bad) or they push it a little and down the damn boss. Why is everyone complaining? Sure, it's going to take awhile before everyone gets situated with the changes and begin to learn more about their particular play style so they can be a more effective healer, but that's normal - there's no need to change the mechanics or nerf the Heroics because people who aren't taking the time to learn how to get passed the curve are whining about it! I mean !!!%, if you can't take the heat in Heroics - DON'T DO THEM! You have two options, and Heroics are now only for those who have the gear, skill and confidence to do them.

Anyways.. that's my little rant. Just know, though.. if you take the difficulty out of the game, ESPECIALLY after making the 10/25 man loot tables the same and introducing the new lockout system, the players who like challenge and more elite content are going to be really, REALLY sad pandas!

D:

So please, don't give in! <3

...please?
Reply Quote
85 Human Priest
Why is the only solution a complete return to WotLK?