What do you think of my stats?

85 Dwarf Paladin
So I am fairly new to tanking. But I have successfully completed Heroic BRC, VP, Lost City and Dead Mines. I have no idea what I should be using for Gems and Reforging for if needed.

I have an item level of 338 with 5 pieces of heroic gear.

Stats: (With Kings)
135,383 Health Points
12.31 Mastery
37,919 Armor
12.44% Dodge
14.43% Parry
32.69% Block.

So far I have used some dodge + stam gems. Parry + Stam and just straight up Stam.
Reforged a little bit of the parry to get some more dodge (had parry gems for socket bonuses)

Do these stats seem ok? I have NO clue what my dodge and parry should be at. I know its just heroics but know will also help me with future raid tanking. So if I need to reforge for more of something or gem for something please leave your feedback. Thank you!

~Momo~
Reply Quote
85 Dwarf Paladin
Lol Why does nobody reply to my threads. EVER! hah. This is my third post about something with 0 replies =[.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Paladin
Chances are your questions have already been answered elsewhere. Being a tank in Wrath personally I just stacked stamina with the single nightmare tear to activate the high stam meta with the % increase to armor value. I've pretty much done the same so far in Cata, with the exception of using the double stam/dodge gems to activate the Cata meta equivalent to the Wrath armor value one. As long as you've achieved that, for the most part, just stack on stamina (at least for now), and you should be fine.
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Paladin
12/23/2010 11:27 PMPosted by Momochi
So I am fairly new to tanking. But I have successfully completed Heroic BRC, VP, Lost City and Dead Mines. I have no idea what I should be using for Gems and Reforging for if needed.

I have an item level of 338 with 5 pieces of heroic gear.

Stats: (With Kings)
135,383 Health Points
12.31 Mastery
37,919 Armor
12.44% Dodge
14.43% Parry
32.69% Block.