getting rid of pets?

(Locked)

26 Undead Hunter
I know this is probably a very noob question to ask, but I'm new to hunters. Basically I loved my starter spider pet as an undead...until I saw the skittering lurkers(the change was purely cosmetic). I have my lurker but don't want two spider pets, how do I get rid of the first spider?
58 Orc Mage
bring the pet you don't want out. right click it's portrait and click abandon
85 Orc Hunter
Summon him as your active pet, then right click him in your unitframes and click "Abandon".
85 Tauren Hunter
while you have your first pet summoned, click on its picture, and you should have the option to abandon it.
now, keep in mind, when I started as a hunter, we didn't get "starter" pets, so it may be that you can't abandon your "starter" pet, but I don't see why you would not be able to, but who knows with blizz :)
good luck, and I hope this helped you out.
26 Undead Hunter
*blink* *blink* Dear god....I'm....I'm sorry for even asking...thank you guys.
Edited by Amalizzy on 1/14/2011 8:46 AM PST
100 Troll Hunter
Right click the Pet portrait and click the "Abandon button", a 3 minute flaskback of all the moments between you and your pet will be shown while an emotional music piece plays. Followed with your pet having a sack on a stick with a tear in its eye as it rp walks away, only to be ganked by another class that wants to get a 25g Crystalline Tear of Loyalty.

Everytime you abandon a pet, a non-hunter class will gank it for gold!
85 Troll Hunter
or just stable it if you abandon you will never be able to get it again
40 Goblin Rogue
And dont worry, the abandoned pets dont fight back like they used to in vanilla.
on my pets screen it does not have the option to abandon how can i get rid of this boar so i can a new pet?
90 Pandaren Hunter
03/03/2011 10:19 PMPosted by Machinepisto
on my pets screen it does not have the option to abandon how can i get rid of this boar so i can a new pet?