Fire Mage PvP priority rotation

85 Gnome Mage
I am pretty much asking for advice from a BG Hero or someone that has really tried Fire in Arena for advice on spell cast priorities for Fire Mages. I don' intend to do Arena as a fire mage, however fire is just so much more fun and I switch to it in BGs and such when bored with frost.

My priority rotation has been this:
1. Keep living bomb on target at all times
2. Spam scorch until I hit a Hot Streak
3. Hit an instant Pyroblast
4. Hit an instant Impact when they are near a group or need to be stunned
5. Hit combustion when I have a living bomb + Pyroblast crit on them
6. Blast wave disorient + flamestrike + Dragon's breath + Nova + blink to mess with mobs
7. Dragon's breath if someone closes on me and blink/CoC/Nova are down.
8. Blast wave if everything else is down.

Any advice, suggestions, ect. are welcomed. I just started playing fire like 4 days ago, so most of this is of my own design. My thanks go out to the Mage's forums in helping me thus far in gemming, enchant, glyph priorities.
Reply Quote
85 Human Mage
Shatter Combos.
Reply Quote
85 Blood Elf Mage
Okay here's the thing.

As fire pvp, it's COMPLETELY different form pve. for starters:

Melee: Your cone of cold and Dragonbreath is on a short cooldown. use them to their fullest. your cc abilities (ie. Blastwave, frost nova, Dragon's breath) are ALWAYS on your target, the cooldowns are as such as you can always have at least one up. otherwise scorch HS pyro. if warrior than you know charge/intercept are inc, so be ready with blink OR....OR....OOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRR