any oldies still here?

85 Draenei Paladin
AN was the first realm I played on, 6 years ago, when I started playing WoW. I remember the bad old days, in Lagforge, in front of the Bank/AH, with the several-hundred person queues to log in to the server. Finally, they opened AN up for free xfers and there was a mass exodus to Norgannon.

I miss the good times, before x-server battlegrounds, when you faced the same bunch of guys day in and day out. There was a guild back then, Horde side, that set the bar for pvp. Spy vs. Spy. Anyone remember those guys? I don't remember a lot of the names, but a few still stand out. Pencil, a shammy. Airplane, another shammy. Ramsey, a warrior.

Anyone still around from back then?
Reply Quote
85 Troll Hunter
Lots ... But granting I don't know you, I probably don't know your social circle either. Pencil stopped playing early/middle WotLK, if he came back on something else, I don't know about it.
Posts like these that declare things in the middle of my WoW life as old make me feel sad and pathetic. People should never match who they are with what they feel, we'd all be sad all the time.
Reply Quote
90 Human Mage
Omg I miss Spy v. Spy. Wru Kaluminati

I played as Enjoy then I think... can't remember if it was before or after Norgannon though
Edited by Especial on 1/20/2011 2:47 PM PST
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Paladin
I remember the name Enjoy. It was ages ago, though. My character back then was Breganth, a nelf rogue. I was in Bellatorius back then and used to do a lot of pvp with Bigworms and Dragonseker and a few others that I can't quite remember. I think I remember Kaluminati too. Wasn't he an undead warrior, pimping his Thunderfury and Drillborer Disk.

I do miss those days, though, when pvp was much more personal. I don't, however, miss those marathon Alterac Valleys, where I'd finally log off during AV, after going at it for 5-6 hours, go to sleep and get up to log back into the same AV that hadn't finished yet.
Reply Quote