Fury PVP WHAT?

90 Worgen Warrior
I am a 5 yr arms veteran. I actually love the spec i stuck with it thru some of the more, lets say hard times. I changed over to fury pvp spec Tonight. I wanted to get used to it because the mobility and dmg issues with arms after the patch.
I am 100% satisfied. I am doing more burst dmg and am keeping mobility with Heroic Fury. It was a big step and hard to get used to but if you have the gold to respec I would suggest just try it. Try a good pvp fury spec. Its amazing what you can do. Plus the buffs the fury tree is getting in 4.0.6 is not so shabby. I do have one question tho. I am sure the hit cap for pvp is 5%. Should i drop all my gear hit and reforge crit down to 5% from 10% hit because my fury spec is only gonna be for pvp, i tank pve. Would that be viable?
Reply Quote
85 Human Warrior
I'm in the same spot as you mate, played arms for around 3 years, even pve'd as it, and thou all my rage quits and rerolling alts I always found arms fun and viable... after reading the patch notes I gave fury a go and havnt looked back, my arms spec is collecting dust atm, :(.

On to your question, from searching alot of high rated wars I can see expertice to 16/16, and hit 9% in game being the min requirements. Hopefully higher rated more math savy wars can help you out :P
Reply Quote
85 Human Warrior
While I'm all about Fury pvp, I am getting a little tired of these threads.

"I was Arms but it got nerfed, I switched to fury and WOAH it does stuff that arms doesn't and vice-versa."

Who would have thought?
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Warrior
8-9% Hit, 14-16 Expertise and your good to go
Reply Quote
85 Orc Warrior
I am sure the hit cap for pvp is 5%. Should i drop all my gear hit and reforge crit down to 5% from 10% hit because my fury spec is only gonna be for pvp, i tank pve. Would that be viable?

Start stacking mastery and hit. Especially if you're TG.
Reply Quote
85 Worgen Warrior