Looking for Dungeon Queues...

85 Blood Elf Paladin
I work in manufacturing. We take great pains to design our product to be so easy that an idiot can figure it out. We made descriptive labels, we make user instruction booklets, etc that explain exactly how to use it.

Sometimes, despite our best effort, the customers just don't get it. They can't figure out how to use it or it just doesn't work.

Now, were I Blizzard, I would go to my 11 million paying customers and say "Sorry, that's the way it is. Suck it up."

Fortunately, we are not Blizzard. If something doesn't work for the vast majority of people, then we go back to the drawing board and figure out another solution that may work better. We don't simply say "Sorry, customer. We made it idiot proof and it's not our fault you don't know how to use it."

The LFD tool is currently unacceptable with 45 minute queue times. Saying "more people need to play tanks" is not a solution. I don't know what the solution is, but it's Blizzards JOB to come up with some kind of solution, not just say "Sorry, customer, suck it up!"

TLDR: Blizzard needs to fix the long wait times on LFD and not just say "play a tank if you don't like it!"

*edited the title to something more indicative of the topic.- Nethaera
Edited by Nethaera on 2/3/2011 9:29 AM PST
90 Human Paladin
Except the LFD tool is entirely up to who queues as what, and isn't really controlled by Blizzard at all.

And it's still faster than it used to be to find tanks/a group for a heroic.
85 Undead Priest
Blizzard can't force someone to play something they don't want to play.

It's like if one of your products required a man at a specific lever, but a customer calls and complains that no one is at the lever. It's not YOUR fault that no one is there to operate said lever, and you can't force anyone to man the lever to make it work. The only thing you can do is say "Too bad, you need to solve it yourself."
85 Worgen Warrior
02/03/2011 9:10 AMPosted by Vandalar