PVP Unholy DK Stat Priority 4.0.6

85 Human Death Knight
Anyone have any ideas?

I just found out about the change to the unholy mastery...where does that fall in now? I can't seem to find any up-to-date guides, but I have a feeling mastery have moved up a few notches.
Reply Quote
85 Human Death Knight
Stat priority is the same for DK's as it has always been. Hit cap > spell pen cap > Res/Strength > Haste > Mastery
Reply Quote
85 Human Paladin
Mastery>Haste
Reply Quote
80 Night Elf Druid
02/10/2011 7:04 PMPosted by Valkior
Mastery>Haste

Haste is still better than mastery. With Death's Advance, you don't need resil gems anymore, so stack strength.
Reply Quote
85 Troll Death Knight
DERP WITH DEATHS ADVANCE WHY WOULD U STACK HASTE TO MAKE DEATHS ADVANCE RUN OUT FASTER??

Doesn't work that way, derp.
Reply Quote
85 Worgen Death Knight
pretty much the same i just now dont reforge mastery -> haste so i get some mastery, however still reforge crit -> haste.
Reply Quote
85 Human Death Knight
Wondering how stacking mastery would work. Has Anyone Really tried it? I am a firm Follower of the Haste, but i can see where the mastery would be beneficial. I can't tell you for sure, all i can say is ill give it a go to see how it works and come back to make another post. The Acid Test never fails.
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Death Knight
02/13/2011 4:25 PMPosted by Painnagony
Wondering how stacking mastery would work

Haste is still better some DKs already tried
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Death Knight
I just tested Mastery vs Haste w/ reforging gear difference was approx 4% haste - 7% bonus Shadow dmg. w/ Rivendare spec was w/ haste 10k dps & w/ mastery 10.5k .... without Rivendare spec w/ haste 9.5k dps & w/ mastery 10k...

For each I did my best rotation on Highlord Nemisis Trainor for 10min. in PvP gear...Not sure how this will translate in Arenas but I found it interesting none the least. I would appreciate any and all relevant feedback. Thanks
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Death Knight