PvP slang/acronyms

90 Human Warrior
I am fairly new to PvP and I was wondering what a lot of the PvP terms mean, for instance, what is a "cleave"? like spell-cleave or something like that.

Reply Quote
85 Human Rogue
Like spell aoe
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
02/14/2011 4:57 PMPosted by Slayed
Like spell aoe

Ok, are there any other popular ones I should know? Really the only thing I know is what a "comp" is, and that s about it
Reply Quote
85 Human Warlock
spell cleave is Double caster dps + healer
Reply Quote
a cleave is the best term in the world. it is overused, abused and confused, but it remains the best terms ever.

like last week i saw a mongolian earthworm cleave, and when i saw it they stomped our faces in hard. that much CC and dps at the same time and up for so long, like i'd scream nerf but it was just so beautiful.

the main list of cleaves are wizard cleave (or wizard sleave), beast cleave, doomkleave (moonkins), and theres a couple others
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
Beast cleave? is that two melee and a healer?
Reply Quote
85 Human Priest
Cleave used to mean double melee team, but later on it came to mean any team with 2 of a role (melee, caster, healer), and then just devolved to mean any 3v3 invented in like season 6 or beyond.

"Cleave" doesn't really mean much now, but specific terms like "spellcleave" mean double caster (wizardcleave is a synonym), dispelcleave means priest/paladin/warrior double healer, and beastcleave is enhance/hunter/paladin.
Reply Quote
90 Human Warrior
Thanks for feedback, and another thing, what is MMR?
Reply Quote
85 Human Rogue
02/14/2011 5:08 PMPosted by Saintbeckman
Thanks for feedback, and another thing, what is MMR?

A spell cleave, and it sucks.
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Druid
Match making rating.