Best place to get lvl 60 gear

68 Orc Warrior
Hey everyone, Im very new to WoW and this is my first serious character. To level lately Ive been running dungeons for exp and thats where Ive found most if not all of my gear. But since about level 55ish Ive been doing "Honor" pvps and noticed a good amount of exp gains.

Question is...where should I get my next round of gear? I have enough honor to buy gear from the legacy vendor in Orgrimmar but I was told that the BC content in the Outlands would have better gear drops and that I should just save my honor? Should I run dungeons again? Solo quest in the Burning Crusade content to find gear?

Please any help thank you..
Reply Quote
I'm not one to feel the need to constantly stay updated with the top gear going through leveling. That being said, I do like to have a nice weapon and shield. If you have the honor, I highly suggest getting the level 60 high warlords cleaver, as you are an orc. I took the longsword(being human and not liking how the mace looks) and didn't replace it until northrend. I even managed to solo Durn in Nagrand at ~66 and get his tanking sword. it has better tanking stats, sure, but I really like the 2.9 speed (and therefore higher top end damage) of the PvP epics.

As for a shield, I just powered through sporeggar rep (you'll find them in Zangarmarsh) with items from an 85. I understand this isn't possible for you, so again, if you have the honor, the warlords shield isn't a terrible choice. I did replace my shield once I did mana-tombs. the first boss drops a nice shield that i held on to until northrend.

So overall, my suggestions is that if you have the honor to burn, feel free to augment all the upgrades you'll be getting in BC. I personally wouldn't recommend going more than just weapon and shield, but that's personal preference as I see it as overkill for the level. You should find yourself rolling through dungeons pretty easily in BC.