How do YOU use Shadow dance.

I recently switched from Assassination to Sub and I didn't know that while Shadow dance was active, you could use openers multiple times.

I must say that Garrote + double Ambush on clothies is pretty sexy... Still, I feel pretty new at this and I have no idea how to use it properly.

So? How do YOU use Shadow dance?
Reply Quote
85 Worgen Rogue
Supporting Flag Carrier
Pop sprint and run backwards cheap shotting everyone.

Downing Flag Carrier
Pop sprint, garotte all the healers when their carrier gets low.

Killing Someone
5 point recuperate, 5 point KS, AMBUSHAMBUSHAMBUSHAMBUSHAMBUSHAMBUSH!
Reply Quote

Killing Someone
5 point recuperate, 5 point KS, AMBUSHAMBUSHAMBUSHAMBUSHAMBUSHAMBUSH!

:D

Feels pretty OP on a clothie with low resilience I must say.
Reply Quote
85 Troll Rogue
I'm still learning how to use it honestly. It doesn't seem to help vs hard to kill targets and everything else I don't really need it.
Reply Quote
02/22/2011 6:37 AMPosted by Fatmaggie
If you are well geared, you dont even need dance to kill a low resi clothie.

There's nothing like killing a mosquito with a flame thrower.
Reply Quote
85 Human Rogue
If you are well geared, you dont even need dance to kill a low resi clothie.

There's nothing like killing a mosquito with a flame thrower.

Flame Trowers are the prefered mosquito killing tool everywhere.

and to the actual question just a few things for dance.

These are the fuses that fatmaggi was talking about

1) need to have a bleed up before you dance (see hemo glyph)
2) recupe need to be up before dance
3) should have a large amount of energy pooled ima gonna say 70% plus find out what works
4) Target needs to not have a meathod of escape from KS (trinks, AMS, pain supression, ect)
5) macro your AGI trink (if you have it yet) to your dance so you can save time.
6) let the fly swatting commence

Edit: I know supression does not get them out of KS but god that sucks when they do that while I dance