honor points useful at low levels?

what can i buy with honor points at level 20?? or do i have to be 85 to purchase anything useful? i did see there are a few shoulders and a few weapons that bind to account i can get but are they worth it? or should i save all my points till i hit 70 or 80 or 85?
Reply Quote
incase you havent guessed im a super noob at pvp so where can i get some info on pvp ..like really helpful info .. its confusing to me lol
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Druid
ABSOLUTELY USEFUL. Pardon my enthusiasm.
To answer your questions:
02/28/2011 5:49 PMPosted by Natter
what can i buy with honor points at level 20??

Go to the WSG quartermaster. I see you on an alliance toon so you want to go to the Silverwing Sentinels in Ashenvale (its a long trot but theres good stuff there)
You can also visit quartermasters for Arathi Basin and Alterac Valley before you hit level 60.
[NOTE] The stuff at these vendors is for 8's levels (18,28,38,48) so keep that in mind when you make the trip.

do i have to be 85 to purchase anything useful?

no.

i did see there are a few shoulders and a few weapons that bind to account i can get but are they worth it?

Yes, you did, you must be min level 80 (edit: nope. any level now if you can afford them they're pretty steep) to buy them and you can send them to alts you are leveling. They are purchasable with honor points or justice points (high level dungeon currency) They will adjust stats to the level of your toon AND some pieces give an experience bonus, so yeah they're worth it.

or should i save all my points till i hit 70 or 80 or 85?

If you're going to battleground a lot you don't need to save your points as the lower gear is fairly cheap. You may want to pass on lvl 80 PvP gear and save for your 85 gear but thats up to you.