Whats the best Dps Spec for a shaman now?

85 Orc Shaman
hey i recently started playing my shaman again and i've mostly been healing through dungeons but i have been wondering what is currently the best dps spec for shamans. please feel free to post a response with your answer and why its the better spec. thanks!
Reply Quote
90 Orc Shaman
At the moment I believe enhancement has the highest DPS capability. Though thats not saying much against some other classes.

Instead of flinging wet noodles at everyone, you slap them on the face with them
Edited by Groztokk on 2/26/2011 12:02 PM PST
Reply Quote
85 Orc Shaman
lol ok thanks :D
Reply Quote
85 Worgen Druid
02/26/2011 12:00 PMPosted by Groztokk
Instead of flinging wet noodles at everyone, you slap them on the face with them
\

You make me choke laughing. Sooooo true tho. You wanna actually do decent DPS? Go roll a different class. Not saying shammies are bad, they just can't keep up with a lot of other classes. But i enjoy playing mine, so i dont mind.
Reply Quote
82 Undead Death Knight
I dont know what you're talking about. I'm constantly top DPS at either 22k-24k on bosses.

Not only that, but my guild is 12/12 and geared. I still out damage those whom are more geared than I am.

Maybe you're doing it wrong...
Reply Quote
75 Dwarf Shaman
Shaman dps is fine.

If you are saying it is bad based on worldoflogs or stateofdps, then you better check yo self.

these sites dont account for buffs like dark intent, that benefit every other class tonns more than it does shamans.