Unholy DK pvp rotation.

90 Tauren Druid
Hey guys whats up? Im completely new to DK and unholy spec at that. I enjoy playing DK and wanna eventually be a gladiator on him. So if you guys wannna help me out with some basic pvp unholy rotations or straits, i would highy appericate it. Thnx for your time and Im looking forward to seeing some good posts. Pce
Reply Quote
85 Human Death Knight
I just started unholy, but I'm a longtime casual PVP player. What seems to work for me right now is the following:

Outbreak > Death & Decay > Scourge Strike > Festering Strike > Death Coil, etc. to build up to Death Strike.

I try to stick to the above rotation but if something else comes up, you need to react accordingly and adjust in a dynamic PVP setting. Obviously this includes Mind Freeze, Strangulate, AMS, you know. It's important to have your pet stunning to as this gives you time to get a few more attacks in, preferably ones that hit for higher numbers.

What I find is very important is to have your pet under precise control. If you get stunned, it's critical you make use of your pet to stun back, and this means moving him away from you in anticipation of the stun. Don't have your pet on follow unless you're moving, in a fight it's important to keep him away from you so you both don't get stunned. And always use Dark Transformation when it comes up.

Death Coil is very important, as is Death Strike as it can heal you immensely.
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Death Knight
you could always do it the easy way and download clcdk addon. Pretty much it just tells you what to do for maximum dps,other than your CD's
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Shaman
I've found that Outbreak (disease priority also) ->Festering->Scourge or Necrotic (I usually start with necrotic, then switch to SS, then change as needed)->FS for all death runes-> Blood Tap off CD. I'm not sure if you should use Blood Tap always when it's off CD and a blood is up, but I usually save it for Death Strike usage.
Reply Quote