[Tome of Polymorph: Rabbit] Level Req Change

90 Goblin Mage
I am rather disappointed. While my mage is not my main character, I have been waiting since I started playing to get the holiday pet for my druid and the Polymorph Rabbit for mage. It appears I have to wait another year to try getting the Polymorph Rabbit since my mage is level 41.

I do not mind so much that I cannot use the Tome until Level 60. I just want to be able to buy it now and use it as soon as I level that high. Of course, it they make this Tome available whenever you get the original Polymorph. I guess there will be no Nobelgarden cheer for my mage this year.
Reply Quote
I am also disappointed with this change and I think at least this item should be available to all mages being that it only comes around once a year. Although i may be of an acceptible level to use this i have friends that are not who went through the process of gathering extra eggs that are now useless.

Please Blizzard change this to be available to every mage that wants it and is willing to put in the extra time to get it.
Reply Quote
FYI, this is a repost of a thread in the Customer Service forum that Vrakthris suggested be posted here.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2416205799#6

Thanks Harleane for the repost.
Reply Quote
14 Tauren Warrior
you can't buy it at low levels anymore?

i got it on my level 10 mage last year
Reply Quote

You can still buy it at low levels, but you have to be level 60 to learn it currently.
Reply Quote
Is this a petition to get it changed? If so:

/signed
Reply Quote

You can still buy it at low levels, but you have to be level 60 to learn it currently.

No, the requirement has changed to be like that of 85 PvP items, you have to be the level requirement before you can even purchase the item. A VERY stupid change.
Reply Quote

No, level 60 is now required to purchase it. :-(
Reply Quote
85 Troll Mage
Also quite disappointed.