What is the best Professions for Hunter?

52 Human Hunter
What is the best profession for a hunter? Currently I'm level 34 so I'm close to wearing Mail armour and I actually forgot completely (I'm new to WOW) to get my professions sorted, so could anyone give me some information on what is the best for a hunter? People say its Skinning + Leatherworking however isn't that only good until level 40, and I'm fairly close to it now? Also I'm not going to use guns so engineering is useless or not? Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers.
Reply Quote
85 Orc Hunter
eng for sure because of all the tinkers you get plus the parachute/rocket is priceless in pvp other than that pref i guess...i got JC for the easy money & +67 gems dps
Reply Quote
100 Draenei Hunter

Kind of a personal choice.
JC - +81 agi in gems
LW - 130 agi to bracers, rather than the +50 enchant
BS - extra wrist/gloves socket
Alch - Mixology + flask for 80 agi
Enchant - 40 agi to each ring
Inscrip - 130 agi/25 mastery to shoulders, rather than the therazene enchant
I don't know much about Engineering to know what it offers.
But they basically all give +80 agility
Reply Quote
85 Human Hunter
JC + Engineering are definitely the best combo. Massive gem bonuses and good toys to boot.
Reply Quote
27 Blood Elf Hunter
You could always go for just gathering profession and earn a bit extra gold.

Inscription might also be useful, because you'll need glyphs. And on some servers they're crazy expensive to buy.

But any profession can be useful to you, so feel free to choose whatever one you want!
Reply Quote
52 Human Hunter
Isn't it quite expensive to level JC and Eng? Sorry for the noobie questions but I'm just trying to get the best advice from experienced players.
Reply Quote
85 Orc Hunter