Suggestion: Quests For Zero Rep

85 Blood Elf Mage
Hello. First off, my apologies if this suggestion seems stupid, or if it's been covered in years past. I'm quite new to WoW having only played for a few months. I'm not too familiar with the reasons things are the way they are now, simply because I have never participated in WoW, and thus don't have the experience that y'all do.

Suggestion:
If possible, make quests similar in nature to Stealing From Thieves return 0 rep when Friendly and above. Perhaps indicate them as "low level" but return nothing.

Problem:
I can not turn in my Oshu'Gun Crystal Fragments, because my rep is Friendly, and the quest "Stealing From Thieves" is only available at Neutral rep.

Problem Details:
I never started that quest line at all. Instead I was killing things and gathering up all sorts of Oshu'Gun items. I realized I had a lot of Oshu'Gun stuff, so I asked a friend where do I turn that into. He said Gezhe will give you the quest for those. Fantastic! I went back to Gezhe and turned in all my Oshu'Gun Crystal Powder Samples, but Gezhe would not want my Oshu'Gun Crystal Fragments. He offered no quest. Confused, I searched wowhead to figure out what happened. It was then that I found out that quest is only availble while Neutral.

Why Even Bother?:
Well, I'm sure most of you have very familiar with the game, but since this is my first time through, I'm trying to absorb as much as possible. I am actually reading every word of the quests that I do, just for the lore. I even complained to my friend when I first started playing that "there's too much to read in this game". (he just laughed) I've been playing for nearly 4 months now, and my first toon just today hit 82. So I am taking it quite slow, just enjoying everything as I go.