The music of WoW

85 Draenei Priest
Does anyone appreciate it? I'm just curious if I'm the only one that likes to listen to the music behind me while I dish out some shadowy doom on my foes. Well, some areas I feel have such great music that only lasts for such a short time, and only for a specific group- like the music in the starting blood elf area. Very nice cello work, really truly I love it, and it is sadly so fleeting.

Then again, I have always been emotionally tied to music ever since I started playing violin in third grade *cough* 25 years ago.

Another fave of mine would be the music in Grizzly Hills. Maybe I'm a sucker for strings, although I'm rather partial to tickling the ivories myself.

I guess my point is, I'm sure Blizzard goes through a lot to get these orchestras to play their compositions for the game, and I was just wondering if there is anyone on Perenolde that enjoys it like I do- and if so, which is your favorite melody?
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Priest
That is also a very good one, similar to The Sindorei :) I got to thinking also that I really like the new Orgrimmar music

Am I a nerd? ;)
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Druid
I love the music throughout the game. (Sadly I lost the CDs that I had with the music (beginning in BC...I would have loved to have Vanilla's as well). I have so many favorites for different reasons. Like you, music evokes emotion for me. I have rolled several Nightelf Druids (or priests) just to go through the beginning and Ashenvale. The music reminds me of Enya so when I wanted to just relax, that is where I would head. I also like Howling Fjord (I think that is it...I am still only half awake after sleeping wayyy in)...if that is the one that has kind of an Irish feeling. There are too many to name.

If you want to hear nerdy...Whenever I would go to read the Lore, I would listen to the little music player that they had (have?) on the main WoW page. Of course, the music never lasts long enough but I loved it.