Delivered-To: (redacted, my email) Received: by 10.14.51.67 with SMTP id a43cs80675eec; Fri, 24 Jun 2011 09:00:55 -0700 (PDT) Received: by 10.150.145.20 with SMTP id s20mr3938659ybd.227.1308931254045; Fri, 24 Jun 2011 09:00:54 -0700 (PDT) Return-Path: <Newsletter@email.blizzard.com> Received: from email.blizzard.com (email.blizzard.com [12.129.200.219]) by mx.google.com with ESMTP id b4si1654371ybc.106.2011.06.24.09.00.53; Fri, 24 Jun 2011 09:00:54 -0700 (PDT) Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of Newsletter@email.blizzard.com designates 12.129.200.219 as permitted sender) client-ip=12.129.200.219; Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of Newsletter@email.blizzard.com designates 12.129.200.219 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=Newsletter@email.blizzard.com; dkim=pass header.i=@email.blizzard.com DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; d=email.blizzard.com; s=EM; c=relaxed/relaxed; l=21207; i=@*.email.blizzard.com; t=1308931383; x=1340467383; q=dns/txt; h=Date:From:To:Message-ID:Subject; bh=+Ds5Pzfp5yj2/GPDxqvMVUhy5CHXqXEPdTZWyF7FAL0=; b=A2evjf3LGV1xHTiBeED12PyXYE0ydQzi36IEmhqPN44rtn/sJsP0GGKg+YM7VnPZ77HL1qSBkx171HdVD94g7uMjQilBFygc34ACOAYRrqexPLocSqvx1njwgdKUkelD7BZFwCXT1R1l1HHTKWJAt78J9jbGAQvbtedD1O+OqK8= Date: Fri, 24 Jun 2011 17:03:03 +0100 (BST) From: Blizzard Entertainment <Newsletter@email.blizzard.com> To: (redacted, my email) Message-ID: <20110624060621.406371277.0.111029-7044@email.blizzard.com> Subject: David -- Give Your Friend a Free Copy of World of Warcraft MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8 Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable X-Mailer: 7.1.1.0.1298; blizzard ----- And seriously guys. I give you screenshots, and other people have the same thing. You really think I'm trolling? |
#41
6/24/2011
|
|
Edited by Erixi on 6/24/11 10:46 AM (PDT)
This morning I got up to find an email from Blizzard that said: Yeah, the wife, me and my brother all got the same email... well somewhat the same. Each key was different. So, I am going to have to say probably not a scam, but no real use it trying it since everyone I know either left the game for a good reason or refuses to play Blizzard games. |
#44
6/24/2011
|
|
|
THe headers have been confirmed as comming from an IP from blizzard. So these do appear to be legit.
|
#45
6/24/2011
|
|
Community Manager
|
The veteran award email and offer are legitimate and are being sent out to veterans who have previously opted in to receiving news and special offers from Blizzard Entertainment. We may run more of these types of promotions in the future, so if this is something you are interested in, we suggest opting in as soon as possible so you don’t miss out.
|
#48
6/24/2011
|
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of Newsletter@email.blizzard.com designates 12.129.200.219 as permitted sender) client-ip=12.129.200.219; The line right here confirms it's legit as that is a Blizzard IP aswell as it passes googles Authentication process to see if that is actually the e-mail it's being sent from. |
#51
6/24/2011
|
<3 |
#53
6/24/2011
|
|
Community Manager
|
I just did make a post about it. :) It's also in the blue tracker as well. We'll do our best to continue to clarify this for people where we can and greatly appreciate all of those who warned others off thinking it may be a scam. We'd much rather people be cautious than get scammed, but in this case, you're in the clear. |
#54
6/24/2011
|
|
|
I received the same email. Can anyone confirm if it's Vanilla or the full game?
|
#55
6/24/2011
|
Just vanilla, but a full version of vanilla. |
#57
6/24/2011
|
|
Edited by Shotintheeye on 6/24/11 11:16 AM (PDT)
I find it entertaining that my account has also been around since 2005... but no email lol. |
#59
6/24/2011
|
|
|
Thanks very much. |
#60
6/24/2011
|
