Shadow Priest Haste Caps Question

1 Blood Elf Paladin
How important is it to hit the 2149 (w/Dark Intent) haste cap in 4.2? Does anyone have some sim numbers on how much more dps this is?

My problem is (and I am new to using simcraft so working on figuring it out) is should I go for my haste cap or focus more on the straight ilevel upgrades I have available (a ring, mh weapon, and bracers all 378).

Ty for the input and help in advance.
Reply Quote
Who said anything about haste caps for shadowpriests?

Even with the theoretical "haste plateaus," haste is still - point for point - the best secondary stat for us. There is no "reach this point then stop." Keep stacking it. Mastery appears to be our second-best secondary stat, with crit bringing up the rear.
Reply Quote
85 Goblin Priest
There is no haste cap. More haste is always good.

More haste!
Reply Quote
95 Troll Priest
STOP DOTS

but yes more haste = more deeps but upgrade gear will also = more deeps since you'll have more int and spell power

just gotta find the right balance while gearing up which can be a challenge
Reply Quote
95 Troll Priest
totally unrelated Vita / Apoll I see you both have 10/31 builds. Is the Inner sanctum dmg reduction really that viable? Been seeing that build pop up more wondering if it has some advantage now.

Thanks
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Priest
People are using 10/0/31 because shadow has two points hanging out there with no real place to put them. You could pick up psychic horror, but you don't really use it in pve; you don't have the 3 points necessary to get silence either. People don't really fill out mental agility because shadow doesn't have all that many instant spells affected by it.

With the amount of raid damage out there, the extra 4% damage reduction's a slight resilience buff in pve.
Reply Quote
95 Troll Priest
Yeah that's what I was figuring. Just been seeing it more often these days.
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Priest
07/06/2011 01:55 PMPosted by Pyrha