BWL, Raiding, population, blizz intentions.

90 Human Paladin
Y'ello iam anew formerly anewgenre in burning crusade. This is detail and explanatory view of BWL and the problems that plauge BWL and the changes that have taken place from a player whos been playing since the start of BC. To start things i started playing in BC my brother was and is in the army and asked me to start playing this game with him. MMORPG was nothing new to me i been playing games since nintendo/sega days i played FF11 for 2 years prior to joining my brother on WoW.
On FF11 i was also a paladin, anyways my first guild was with my brother and his army buddies the guild was FoodStamp Millionaires was a layback guild and we just helped one another. I reached end game lvl at that time which was 70 and i wanted to do one thing, be the best tank paladin on BWL, at the time the game was young we were acourse small population realm not as bad as now but still small compared to the average realm. I later joined Bear cavalry and that was my introduction to raiding. Now things were very different than here are some key things that even effect the quality of players today. You could only do a heroic once a day because there was no random queues, you had to ask your guildiees and your friends and even tradechat to find fellow people to run dungeons with. Now if you were a bad player/baddie no one would want to run with you because you would waste ppls time and gold. So if you wanted to raid and wanted badass gear you take a good grp of pals and run all the dungeons or heros you possibly could. On top of that if you wanted to do a hero version of a dungeon you needed to be honored with that faction of the dungeon meaning you would know the pulls/bosses and be experienced (have some sense of what you are doing).