Solution for Bad Low-pop. Server AH Economy

(This was copy and pasted from my post on general forums, I'd like to hear Naz's input,
seeing as it pertains to you guys)

This thread is directed toward Blizzard mainly, but is up to everyone else to discuss and add to the idea.

A little background:
I've been having a problem lately: my server's AH (Nazjatar-US). Lately I've been wanting to make gold by playing the Auction House (as I'm an engineer and can't make money otherwise...) and I've found that the prices on items are ridiculous! For example elementium bars go for 4g 50s, while hardened elementium bars go for 40g each (hardened elementium consists of 10 ele. bars and 4 voltatile earth). By the elementium bar prices alone (45g for 10 bars), that puts you 5g under from what it costs to make the darn thing. That's just one example of stupidity I see. If I had the gold, I could buy out the market and set my own price, but that wouldn't solve anyone's problems because that same problem is EVERYWHERE! Part of it is people wanting to sell things fast, but another part of it is that our AH economy is nowhere near balanced and people don't know how to accurately price things.

My Proposal:
What I think could be an adequate solution to this problem is offer free transfers OFF economically unstable servers, such as my own, to medium population servers with a well established AH. To prevent the issues of player flooding and tainting these servers' AH prices, put a limit of transfers per server. That way players can make the gold they should be and play the Auction House as intended (to buy/sell items for a fair price and make PROFIT). As well, players can learn how to post items appropriately and boost these servers' economies with large quantities of items at (probably) low prices.

The Barren Wastelands: What about the servers we'd leave?
There are two options I've come up with...