Best class for achievement hunting? Discuss!

48 Blood Elf Warrior
Hey there guys!

I've been playing the game off & on for about 5 years now, and after a 6 month break I'm back again finally. One thing Ive always loved was achievement hunting .. theres just sooo much to do in the game outside of the traditional dungeon/raid grinding. And in the last 6 months Ive missed alot!

So my question to all you is: What do you think is the best achievement hunting class, and why?

I know alotta responses will be "p@laDin duhh, it CAn HeAL and TaNK idIOt" and stuff like that. I understand that Pallies & Druids have alotta versatilty & therefore make great soloers, but I wanna see what other classes may be up to the challenge!

Thanks in advance! :)
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Paladin
I'd far prefer to solo on my DK or even BM hunter than a paladin or druid :p

Really though, there's no achievement you -need- to be a solo capable class for...it's faster to grind exalted raid reps etc in a group anyway :P

So really, the best achievement hunting class? I guess the best way to figure it out would be go tab by tab and picking the achieves that some classes have an advantage for.

General tab, well, with rumours of 150 mount achieve coming out, I'd make something that gets free class mounts - so DK, warlock, paladin. Especially on a new alt that won't have any of the retired mounts, I'd be making an engi/tailor and one of those classes.

Flying around hugging critters/killing pests? 20% mount speed, paladin or DK. Slightly faster than any class with the guild perk.

Quests, really the only advantage is again the slightly faster movement of DK/paladin.

Exploration, again, faster movement.

PvP...meh, any class that has a genuine advantage there will probably be nerfed by the time you level it. Go human for the racial perk if you're planning on grinding exalted WSG/AB.