Thinking of joining this server

85 Worgen Death Knight
Ok i have tossed around the idea of RPing for a while now and am looking a EST time zone server which Understand SwC is so a few quick questions

How is the RP at normal hours like id say 3pm to 9pm

Second, are there many people who try to put Rpers down? i read a few posts and this doesn't seem like its the case

Third, im really noobish at RP and character development would i be persecuted for being a noob Rper or would i be welcomed as a new player(in the RP world)

Fourth, Are there any nice RP guilds on Alliance side that would be willing to take me as a new rper

Thanks for your time reading this and maybe ill see u on the server if i do join steamwheedle cartel P.S This is my first time posting in the wow forums so i was really nervous typing this so please excuse grammatical error
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Druid
How is the rp: Only as good as you make it.

Are there many people who try to put Rp'ers down: No. Unless you're on the horde side, then stay away from trade. Ally is roughly the same but I've seen more events ally side.

Being noobish: Better then not trying at all, you can always bother me if I'm around though I tend to be on alts.

I always recommend "The Embassy" towards the avid RP'er. Syv \o/.

Reply Quote
90 Draenei Hunter
Lemme say dis 'bout dat...

<The Embassy> puts together quite a few RP events. Random pick-up RP... n'ae s' much.

I believe <The Cartographic Society> is more in that line, though I have not verified that. <Einherjar> has a monthly craft fair [with RP] and I believe they run ongoing RP within their guild. There are others...

We just had a Worgen DK join us. He and a long-time member got into a guild chat discussion of the ramifications of a backstory for such a character that got so deep into lore that I dropped my jaw! I don't think it should be that hard, but I respect the fact that is exactly what gives some people pleasure in RP.