How do you get glyphs going?

85 Night Elf Druid
When I reached level 50, I noticed that the Glyphs section was unlocked. It says to pick a glyphs, click ..etc. My problem is, how do you select a glyph spell? I tried left and right clicking, but nothing worked. It's got me baffled. Help!
Reply Quote
20 Tauren Druid
Glyphs are items that you inscribe in your glyph slots to augment your existing abilities, they're not spells.

First you learn the glyph, then go to the glyph menu (I think it's under your talents on a tab) and place the glyph in one of the slots which matches the glyph's type; major, minor, or prime. Then the glyph will take effect. All they do is change your current abilities slightly, so you probably won't notice much.
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Druid
Thanks for your reply. I've been WoWing for two months, so is there a glyph trainer for learning them?
Reply Quote
20 Tauren Druid
09/26/2011 09:55 PMPosted by Nearseer
Thanks for your reply. I've been WoWing for two months, so is there a glyph trainer for learning them?

Glyphs are produced with the inscription profession. So you either make them yourself, get them from an inscriptionist, or get them on the ah. Once you have it just right click to learn.
Reply Quote
- World of Warcraft
100 Blood Elf Hunter
Glyphs are physical items created by players with the Inscription profession. If you don't have the inscription profession or know a scribe friend, you'll have to buy the glyphs off the Auction House.

Look through the glyphs, choose the ones that are relevant to your spec, and then look them up for purchase. Some have level requirements, and some are quite expensive if they're harder to make or very popular glyphs.

Once you get a glyph, you use the item to learn it, like a recipe. From that point forward, you will always know that glyph. Then you apply it to your glyph page like Tkatii described.
Reply Quote
09/26/2011 09:58 PMPosted by Tkatii
inscriptionist
We prefer the term "scribe".
Reply Quote