Assassination VS Subtlety in PvP

85 Undead Rogue
I'm not as much disgruntled as I am amazed at the disparity between the two specs. I have played my rogue here (my only character above level 10) for about a year now. I combat dungeons and assassination PvP, up until yesterday that is.

I have been sweating it out in arenas for about a month, just sucking !@# w. assassination spec. In between queues I get so mad at people telling me to change to sub that I finally do for the first time.

I take a quick glance at the abilities I have never used, or even read before, and while in the arena waiting room with the forty five seconds ticking away I unlock my action bars, arrange things into what i think might help me set an alright rotation, relock, stealth and go.

We won that match and the three following after not winning the previous 14!!!!

You might say it is luck or chance, but even in standard BG I have been schooling as opposed to merely holding my own.

You might say I am a noob or weak or whatever, but I put ALOT of effort in to tweeking my assassination rogue over the past year and sub blows it out of the water on the first day.

Why else do you only see sub rogues out there. Look around and you will be suprised.

Reply Quote
90 Undead Rogue
and all of a sudden.... BAM its hits him like a truck!

:)
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Rogue
not sure why it would take you so long to see the disparity. some people are simply in love with the spec and i have no idea why. in its current state i dont even think it's fun past duels against plate classes.
Reply Quote
90 Undead Rogue
I believe that any Rogue can still devour players with any spec. Whether if it's Assassination, Combat, or Subtlety.

I've seen one Orc Rogue on my server that uses Combat as PvP, and he literally owns everyone on here. Axe in main-hand Dagger in other.
Basically what I'm trying to say is that it takes skill, and a lot of it.
Reply Quote
88 Gnome Rogue
10/06/2011 07:12 PMPosted by Elinthiaqt