Unable to Connect to Guild Chat after Paid Service

(Sticky)

90 Night Elf Priest
Hello,

I've been unable to connect to remote my guild chat through any mobile armory (tried with WiFi and 3G already) not even with an Android Emulator, after we performed a guild name change. I am able to connect to my Bank guild's guild chat, which haven't changed name. As a programmer I believe that this can be caused by some sort of ID problems with the guild name changes.

Looking forward for a fix.
Reply Quote
85 Goblin Death Knight
Same thing. Unfortunately I don't have any other alts in guilds to test if this is strictly due to the name change.

edit: No offense, but that's some pretty bad QA, if there was any even done on this service :P
Edited by Zbrahd on 11/2/2011 10:28 AM PDT
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Druid
Whew, I thought I was alone, did all sorts of forum searches over the past 2 days (and thanks to Kenda (Customer Support) I found this post.

We've tried all sorts of ways to fix this with no success. Kenda is also trying to find a fix but wanted me to post here to get the app creators to see it too.

Sadly I still have the problem even though I did the following. (and I have no idea if it's because I had a tech rename the guild for me after I moved it - from CastleRain to Suspicion of Mischief - just throwing it out there)

I uninstalled both the Armory and Battle.net Authenticator app (for good measure)
I rebooted the phone
I cleared all caches
I reinstalled both the Armor and Authenticator (though the authenticator is only there as a back up, I don't actually use it)
I cleared the caches again
Sadly nothing changed.

I can log in and use the auction house without issue, but guild chat just hangs for a very long time then gives the error "unable to connect to server".

BTW, I never get to say how great the customer support is at Blizzard because I don't want to reopen the ticket just to say that. So I'm saying it now!! You guys rock! OK, Theodas.... Focus... lol