Oldest guilds on Draenor

96 Night Elf Druid
So a certain guild is recruiting in trade claiming to be one of the oldest guilds on the server.
Honestly I don't care if they are or not but brings up the question which guilds really are some of the oldest on the server? I started playing about 6 months before Wrath came out so I'm not a Vanilla baby but I am curious who's been around longest.
Reply Quote
100 Human Paladin
Hoss is one of course, but I think most people know that. They are not only one of the oldest guilds on the server, but one of the oldest in wow period from what I understand.
Edited by Bravehearth on 12/12/2011 11:41 AM PST
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Druid
LUE has been together from MC on, but Hoss was before our time that's for sure. They are the oldest guild that I know.
Reply Quote
100 Human Rogue
We are so old... Now get off my lawn, young ragamuffins!
Reply Quote
100 Orc Mage
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/guilds/155631

First Seen Mar 26, 05

Could be older out there.
Reply Quote
97 Blood Elf Warlock
No, Hoss is not the oldest on-server. Hoss has some history going back to EverQuest and such, but as far as Draenor guilds go, the oldest at-least-still-nominally-active guild is probably still [eXiles of Anonymity]. If I'm not mistaken, their /ginfo reveals they were around since server opening. Any other guild that is around that age is generally just a placeholder guild, just hanging onto the history.
Reply Quote
100 Undead Priest
Jeez Yuka, what about YOUR guild?

Eye of the tiger: 2004-12-31

Same guild leader who plays every day. Still raiding 2 nights a week.
Reply Quote
97 Blood Elf Warlock
EotT, !@#$ those guys. Oh wait...
Reply Quote
90 Orc Shaman
My first guild was here on Draenor, Sword of the Chosen. They haven't done anything since late BC but casual 10m until last tier. They may be older than Hoss. Guild was created 12/11/2004.
Reply Quote
100 Human Warrior